< 2009 Giving Away Psych
28.08.2010 10:03 Age: 4 yrs
Category: Awards


Dr. David Vogel received the 2010 Fritz and Linn Kider Early Career Scientist/Practitioner Award.

Dr. Doug Gentile has received the 2010 Distinguished Scientific Contributions to Media Psychology award given by Division 46 (Media Psychology) of the American Psychological Association.

Eyewitness testimony expert, and Professor of Psychology, Dr. Gary Wells was named the first Wendy and Mark Stavish Chair in Social Sciences at Iowa State University.  For further information go to http://www.las.iastate.edu/LASnews/stavishchair.shtml

ISU alumnus, Dr. Patrick Rottinghaus has been chosen to receive the Early Career Professional Awardfrom the Society for Vocational Psychology, a Section of the Division of Counseling Psychology of the American Psychological Association (APA).  This prestigious award recognizes substantial commitment and contribution to the field of career and vocational psychology.  Dr. Rottinghaus earned his doctorate in counseling psychology at ISU in 2004 then joined the faculty at Southern Illinois University.

Dr. Stephen Gilbert received the Award for Outstanding Service to the Boeing Ground Forces Training Team at the Ft. Leonard Wood Integrated Immersive Training Environment.