Madon receives mid-career research award

We are very pleased to announce that Stephanie Madon was selected as a recipient of the LAS Mid-Career Research Award. The College typically only chooses 2-3 recipients each year for this award. Given the very high research...[more]

Category: College


Dr. Jason Chan receives 2015 SARMAC Early Career Award

Dr. Jason Chan, recipient of the 2015 SARMAC Early Career Award!  The Society for Applied Research in Memory and Cognition is an international society that hosts a high-quality biennial conference, and oversees the Journal...[more]

Category: Other


Dr. Anderson named 100 Very Eminent Psychologists

An Incomplete List of Eminent Psychologists of the Modern Era identified 200 eminent psychologists of the modern era. Researchers analyzed the psychologists’ citation impact, textbook citations and major scientific...[more]

Category: Awards


2014 Campbell/Borgen Award

Congratulations to the 2014 Campbell/Borgen Graduate Foreign Travel Award winners. The Campbell/Borgen Fund is designed to facilitate the early professional international experiences of ISU psychology graduate students by...[more]

Category: Department


2013 Graduate Student Awards

Yi Du received the American Psychological Association (APA) Graduate Research Award from the International Section of Division 17.[more]

Category: Other


Spring 2013 University Awards

Marilyn Cornish: Excellence in ResearchJessica LaPaglia: Excellence in TeachingSara Prot: Excellence in Teaching[more]

Category: University


Spring 2013 College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Awards

Karen Scheel: Outstanding Teaching by a LecturerNorman Scott: Excellence in Graduate MentoringDavid Vogel: Mid-Career Achievement in Research[more]

Category: College

Displaying results 8 to 14 out of 26